December 27, 8:30am

Pere Marquette State Park Eagle Watching Tours

Pere Marquette State Park Eagle Watching Tours

Pere Marquette State Park

13112 Visitor Center Lane
Grafton, Illinois 62037

  • Time: 8:30 AM to 4:00 PM

A site interpreter at Pere Marquette State Park will be presenting informative programs about bald eagles this winter. All programs will begin at the park's visitor center at 8:30 a.m. There will be a short video presentation followed by an observational drive to view the wintering bald eagles. Please dress warmly and have a full tank of gas. Bring binoculars, wear water proof boots, and bring snacks/coffee. For more information or reservations, call (618) 786-3323 ext 1 for reservations.

Reservations begin Nov. 15.

Upcoming Dates

  • Tuesday, December 28
  • Friday, January 7
  • Friday, January 14
  • Friday, January 21
  • Tuesday, January 25
  • Thursday, January 27
  • Friday, January 28
  • Saturday, January 29
  • Wednesday, February 2
  • Thursday, February 3
  • Friday, February 4
  • Friday, February 25
  • Saturday, February 26
  • Thursday, March 3

Related

With nearly 8,000 acres of scenic beauty, Pere Marquette State Park is one of the most picturesque and beautiful locations on the Illinois River. As the largest state park in Illinois, visitors…
Learn More